Pinegrove girls lift Maj.Jagpal Basketball Trophy- 2017.

Pinegrove School, Subathu successfully hosted the 8th All India Major Jagpal Memorial Junior Inter Public School, Basketball Tournament for Boys and Girls from 19th April- 23rd April, 2017. Seventeen teams from various schools of Punjab, Himachal Pradesh, Harayana, Delhi, Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Uttarakhand participated in the four day tournament. The participating teams included The Lawrence School, Sanawar, Motilal Sports School, Rai, Yadvindra Public School, Mohali, Welham Girls’ School, Dehradun, Welaham Boys’ School, Dehradun, Mayo College Boys’ School, Ajmer, The Army Public School, Dagshai, Strawberry Field High School, Chandigarh, Punjab Public School, Nabha, LK Singhania Education Centre, Gotan, The Daly College, Indore and the hosts, Pinegrove School. MNSS boys won the final match against Army Public School, Dagshai in a thrilling encounter. The final in the girls’ category saw Pinegrove girls outplay Yadvinder Public School, Mohali. Both the teams started on a cautious and nervous note not ready to give in. However, the Pinegrove girls started cornering the Yadvinder Public School girls as the match progressed thereby unsettling their opponents. The YPS girls gave tough competition to the Pinegrove Girls but missed some crucial opportunities to score points and lost in finals. Shristi led from the front scoring 14 points for the winning team. The Chief Guest on the occasion, Mr. Vinay Pandey, Headmaster, The Lawrence School, Sanawar gave away the prizes.

Latest News: