Pinegrove Boys Triumph in Invitational Cricket Tournament

Pinegrove School came all guns blazing at Mayo College, Ajmer to win the 6th Invitational Cricket Tournament at Pinegrove School, Dharampur, Dist Solan, HP. In the final match between Mayo College of Boys’, Ajmer, and Pinegrove School, Mayo won the toss and elected to field first. The boys of Pinegrove School displayed sterling innings and scored 165 runs at the loss of 8 wickets in the allotted overs. For Pinegrove School, Anmol scored 43, Sparsh 29 and Pranoy 25 runs. Kundan of Mayo College was the pick of the bowlers as he picked up 3 wickets; Uday Totuka took 2 wickets; Dushyant and Gaurav took 1 wicket each. Mayo College’s batsmen could not complete their quota of overs. Saksham Neol of Pinegrove was declared the Man of the Match.Anmolbir who was declared the Batsman of the Series. Sarthak Kochhar of Pinegrove School was declared the Wicket Keeper of the tournament.

Latest News: